Fire & EMS Services


South Bloomfield Township Fire Levy

The current fire levy is a 3.25 mil property tax.  This is a 5-year levy which became effective for the 2017 tax year.

Central Ohio Joint Fire District

The Township Trustees currently contract with the Central Ohio Joint Fire District (COJFD) to provide local fire and emergency medical services.

Morrow County EMS

The Morrow County Commissioners provide additional EMS coverage in South Bloomfield Township.  South Bloomfield Township and Sparta property owners contribute approximately $78,868 annually to Morrow County for EMS through property taxes.

The current County EMS levy is a 2 mil property tax.