Established 1817

Welcome to our website...

Board of Trustees

The Board generally meets at 8:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month at the Sparta Wastewater Treatment Facility, located at 6605 State Route 229, Sparta, Ohio 43350.

Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission, Tom Clark (Chairman), Clay Hilton (Vice Chairman), Chris Barnett (Secretary), Jay Coe and Harlan Wilson are appointed resident volunteers focused on reviewing and making recommendations regarding zoning code and map amendments.

Board of Zoning Appeals

The Board of Zoning Appeals, Dan Dupler, Joe Erb, Lewis Kinney, Donna Ufferman and Hope Messmer are appointed resident volunteers focused on deciding zoning appeals, conditional uses and variances.

Good Neighbor Guide

The following document was prepared to demonstrate the basic zoning laws in effect in South Bloomfield Township.



Order a Address Sign

Address Sign Order

Complete the form above to request a public safety address sign.

After you complete the form, you will be given directions on where to send payment.

Cost = $10.00